Emeritus Professor Dr Wataru Ueda
Kanagawa University, Japan

Emeritus Professor Wataru Ueda is a world-renowned professor that expert in catalytic selective oxidation of light alkanes over solid catalysts having controlled structures, developments of new synthetic method of solid catalysts based on unit synthesis, new oxidation processes for generating energy and for cleaning air and water & developments of new solid-state catalysts for conversion of biomass-derived. He holds a vast experience as research associate at the Research Laboratories of Resources Utilization, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Ramsey memorial fellow at the Department of Physical Chemistry, Cambridge University and Royal Institution, UK, working with Prof. J. M. Thomas and lecturer at Department of Environmental Chemistry and Engineering, Tokyo Institute of Technology. His professor carrier starts at the Department of Materials Chemistry and Engineering, Science University of Tokyo in Yamaguchi. He also a professor at the Catalysis Research Center, Hokkaido University and Department of Material and Life Chemistry, Faculty of Engineering, Kanagawa University. He is Emeritus professor of Hokkaido University and specially appointed professor of Tokyo Institute of Technology, visiting professor Universiti Malaya.


Distinguished Professor Dr
Suresh Bhargava

Director of the Centre for
Advanced Materials and Industrial Chemistry (CAMIC)

RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Distinguished Professor Suresh Bhargava is a world-renowned interdisciplinary scientist who has achieved excellence in five disciplines and is recognised for delivering research excellence that underpins significant industrial applications. He has published more than 450 journal articles and more than 200 industrial reports. His research has been cited more than 12,000 times amounting to over 5 citations per day with a h-index of 53 and i10-index of 273. Out of his seven patents, five have gone to industries or licensed to commercialisation. He has been quoted as being among the top 1% scientists in the resource sector and as the number one in mercury sensing research (Air pollution control). As a passionate supporter of technological science and engineering for innovation, he provides consultancy and advisory services to many government and industrial bodies around the world, including BHP Billiton, Alcoa World Alumina, Rio Tinto and Mobil Exxon. Professor Bhargava has also been on the Board of Directors of one of the Aditya Birla Group of industries for over seven years.


Distinguished Professor Dr
Panchanan Pramanik

GLA University, Mathura, India

Distinguished Professor Panchanan Pramanik, Indian chemist, educator and an expert in nanoscience and nanotechnology. Achievements include development of of many chemical methods for making nano-structured materials. Recipient medal, Indian Institute of Technology, 1969. Member of Indian Science Congress, Chemical Research Society India (medal 2003), Materials Research Society India (medal 1993). Graduate of Science, Scottich Church College, Kolkata, 1966. Master of Science, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, 1969. Doctor of Philosophy in Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, 1976. His carrier starts as junior research assistant Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (1970-1976), senior research assistant (1976-1977), lecturer chemistry (1977-1984), assistant professor chemistry (1984-1990), associate professor chemistry (1990-1993) and professor chemistry, since 1993.



Professor Dr Jackie Y. Ying
A*STAR Senior Fellow
Editor In Chief, Nano Today

Professor Dr Jackie Y. Ying received her B.E. and Ph.D. from The Cooper Union and Princeton University, respectively. She joined the faculty at Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1992, where she was Professor of Chemical Engineering until 2005. She was the Founding Executive Director of the Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology in Singapore (2003-2018). She currently leads the NanoBio Lab as A*STAR Senior Fellow. For her research on nanostructured materials, Prof. Ying has been recognized with the American Ceramic Society Ross C. Purdy Award, David and Lucile Packard Fellowship, Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award, National Science Foundation Young Investigator Award, Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award, American Chemical Society Faculty Fellowship Award in Solid-State Chemistry, Technology Review’s Inaugural TR100 Young Innovator Award, American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Allan P. Colburn Award, International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Jubilee Medal, Materials Research Society Fellowship, Royal Society of Chemistry Fellowship, Crown Prince Grand Prize in the Brunei Creative, Innovative Product and Technological Advancement (CIPTA) Award, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering Fellowship, Academy of Sciences of Iran Medal of Honor, American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellowship, Islamic World Academy of Sciences-COMSTECH Ibrahim Memorial Award, Singapore National Academy of Science Fellowship, Islamic World Academy of Sciences Fellowship, U.S. National Academy of Inventors Fellowship, Clarivate Analytics Highly Cited Researcher, and Turkish Academy of Sciences (TÜBA) Academy Prize in Science and Engineering Sciences and Honorary Membership. Prof. Ying was elected a World Economic Forum Young Global Leader, and a member of the German National Academy of Sciences, Leopoldina. She was named one of the “One Hundred Engineers of the Modern Era” by AIChE in its Centennial Celebration. She was selected by The Muslim 500 in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 to be one of the world’s 500 most influential Muslims. She was named as one of the 300 most powerful and influential people in Singapore by The Tatler 300 List in 2018. She was selected as an Inaugural Inductee for the Singapore Women’s Hall of Fame in 2014. She was the inaugural winner of the Mustafa Prize “Top Scientific Achievement Award” in 2015 for her research in bio-nanotechnology. The laureate of this science and technology award receives a certificate, an engraved medal and US$500,000 in prize money. She was the Editor-in-Chief of Nano Today, which has an impact factor of 16.582.